The aim of the conference

The aims of the congress is to facilitate interdisciplinary discussions at the convergence of optimal control theory and mean-field models.

This forum brings together mathematicians from different communities to explore the challenges and opportunities presented by large-scale systems.

The objective is to advance understanding of analytic and probabilistic aspects of mean-field models and multi-agent systems, fostering collaboration and pushing the boundaries of mathematical theory and applications in real-world scenarios.

Registration form

We regret to inform you that we have reached the maximum capacity for registrations.

As such, we are unable to accept any further participants at this time.
We appreciate your interest and encourage you to stay connected for future opportunities.

Mean-Field models in optimal control

10-14 June 2024

Time left

Organizing & Scientific Committee:

  • Annalisa Cesaroni (Università di Padova)
  • Marco Cirant (Università di Padova)
  • Alessio Porretta (Università di Roma Tor Vergata)
  • Daniela Tonon (Università di Padova)


  1. Martino Bardi (Università di Padova)
  2. Charles Bertucci (École Polytechnique, Paris)
  3. Fabio Camilli (Sapienza Università, Roma)
  4. Pierre Cardaliaguet (Université Paris Dauphine)
  5. Renè Carmona (Princeton University)
  6. Giovanni Conforti (École Polytechnique, Paris)
  7. Francois Delarue (Université Côte d’Azur, Nice)
  8. Daria Ghilli (Università di Pavia)
  9. Diogo A. Gomes (KAUST Saudi Arabia)
  10. Fausto Gozzi (Luiss, Roma)
  11. Jameson Graber (Baylor University)
  12. Ziad Kobeissi (Université Paris-Saclay)
  13. Pierre-Louis Lions (Collège de France, Paris)
  14. Paola Mannucci (Università di Padova)
  15. Nader Masmoudi* (NYU Abu Dhabi)
  16. Alpar Meszaros (Durham University)
  17. Sepideh Mirrahimi (Université de Montpellier)
  18. Emanuela Radici (Università dell’Aquila)
  19. Luca Rossi (Sapienza Università, Roma)
  20. Giuseppe Savaré (Università Bocconi, Milano)
  21. Ben Seeger (University of Texas Austin)
  22. H. Mete Soner (Princeton University)
  23. Panagiotis E. Souganidis (University of Chicago)
  24. Ariane Trescases (Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse)


Villa Toeplitz

Via G.B. Vico, 46
21100 Varese VA